People

Below you can find information about the WiP committee and female UCSB Physics Faculty, as well as other students, postdocs and recent alumnae involved in WiP. Feel free to get in touch if you have any questions.

Please email cnguyen at physics.ucsb.edu if you would like to be added to this list.

contact

2016 - 2017 Committee Members

Name Area of Interest Theory / Experiment E-mail Address
Brianna Grado-White Gravity Theory brianna at physics.ucsb.edu
Takako Hirokawa Electrical & Computer Engineering takako at umail.ucsb.edu
Isabel Lipartito Astrophysics Observation isabel at physics.ucsb.edu
Christina Knapp Condensed Matter Theory cknapp at physics.ucsb.edu
Claire McLellan Condensed Matter Experiment mcleca8 at physics.ucsb.edu
Chantal Nguyen Complex Systems Theory cnguyen at physics.ucsb.edu

Faculty

Name Area of Interest Theory / Experiment E-mail Address
Dr. Jean Carlson Complex Systems Theory carlson at physics.ucsb.edu
Dr. Deborah Fygenson Biophysics Experiment deborah at physics.ucsb.edu
Dr. Sathya Guruswamy Physics Instruction sathya.guruswamy at ccs.ucsb.edu
Dr. Elisabeth Gwinn Condensed Matter Experiment bgwinn at physics.ucsb.edu
Dr. Ania Jayich Condensed Matter Experiment ania at physics.ucsb.edu
Dr. Crystal Martin Astrophysics Observation cmartin at physics.ucsb.edu
Dr. Joan Shea Biophysics Theory shea at chem.ucsb.edu

Postdocs / Researchers/ Recent Alumnae

Name Area of Interest Theory / Experiment E-mail Address
Dr. Natalie Banerji Polymer Solar Cells Experiment nbanerji at physics.ucsb.edu
Dr. Jen Cano Condensed Matter Theory jcano at physics.ucsb.edu
Dr. Joann Eisberg Chaffey College   eisbergjoa at aol.com
Dr. Moire Prescott Astrophysics Observation mkmprescott at gmail.com
Dr. Anna Pancoast Astrophysics Observation pancoast at physics.ucsb.edu
Dr. Jennifer Ross Biophysics Experiment rossje at mail.med.upenn.edu
Dr. Eva Weig Condensed Matter Experiment weig at cnsi.ucsb.edu
Dr. Danica Marsden Astrophysics   danica at physics.ucsb.edu
Dr. Jatila van der Veen Astrophysics Physics Education Research jatila at physics.ucsb.edu

Graduate Students

Name Area of Interest Theory / Experiment E-mail Address
Stacy Copp Condensed Matter Experiment shiffler at physics.ucsb.edu
Kristen Flowers High Energy Experiment kflowers at umail.ucsb.edu
Amanda Fournier Astrophysics Observation fournier at physics.ucsb.edu
Ellie Hadjiska Cosmology Experiment ellie at physics.ucsb.edu
Stephanie Ho Astrophysics Observation shho at physics.ucsb.edu
Charlotte Mason Astrophysics Observation cmason at physics.ucsb.edu
Lia Medeiros Astrophysics Theory lia at physics.ucsb.edu
Kimberly Schlesinger Complex Systems Theory kschlesi at physics.ucsb.edu

Undergraduates

Name Area of Interest Theory / Experiment E-mail Address
Suzanna Ackroyd Biophysics, complex systems, neuroscience   shackroyd at umail.ucsb.edu

Back to top

© 2017 UCSB Women in Physics. Webmaster: cnguyen at physics